FR / EN

BEL-AIR FINE ART

Art


The Bel-Air Fine Art gallery, established since 2004 within the heart of Geneva, inaugurated in 2010 its 200 square meter exhibition space. The group has an international presence through galleries in London, Paris, Saint-Tropez, Cannes, Venice, Forte dei Marmi, Crans-Montana, Verbier, Gstaad, Knokke and Miami. The gallery also organises art exhibitions throughout Europe, Lebanon, the United Arab Emirates and the United States.

In parallel to his specialised galleries in Street Art, Neo Pop Art and Optical Art, François Chabanian, art dealer for now more than thirty years, art collector himself, and his son Gregory Chabanian are involved in the promotion of their most iconic artists at exclusive events and international art fairs.

For its second participation at the « Art Elysées » art fair, the Bel-Air Fine Art group wishes to present international and French artists who approach several major themes of contemporary art : destruction, creation, escape and dialogue.

The creative destruction is in the heart of the work of Omar Hassan and Sandra Shashou. Despite a brutal plastic technique, fragility is inherent in their production. Porcelain, this fragile material used by Jeff Koons in partnership with the Bernardaud company, offered him the opportunity to design a concrete and hypperrealist balloon like the bathers of the international artist Carole Feuerman who seem has been fixed in time.

Jean-François Rauzier, founder of the hyperphotography, combines the infinitely large and the infinitely small in his photographs to design an image out of time. Through aerial shots, Antoine Rose also offers us an escape and creates a loss of scale synonymous of a new beach vision. Anne Valverde invites us to escape in sumptuous landscapes where the writing of light expresses a strong message on a desertic background.

The strength of the condensed message in one word has always been central in the production of internationally renowned artist Robert Indiana. In his sculptures of raw materials such as steel and stainless steel, Joseph uses this same force of the word and tries to introduce a dialogue about our cultural references.

Address(es)

21, place des Vosges
750003 Paris - France

Contact

Direction | Manager :
François Chabanian

+33 (0)142726050
artfairs@belairfineart.com

belairfineart.com

Booth Number

152 A

Artists

Joseph

Carole Feuerman

Omar Hassan

Robert Indiana

Jeff Koons

Jean-François Rauzier

Antoine Rose

Sandra Shashou

Anne Valverde

Artworks

Filter by artist

FR / EN

BEL-AIR FINE ART

Art


La galerie Bel-Air Fine Art établie depuis 2004 au coeur de Genève a inauguré en septembre 2010 un espace de plus de 200m2. Le groupe est également présent à Londres, Paris, Saint-Tropez, Cannes, Venise, Forte dei Marmi, Crans-Montana, Verbier, Gstaad, Knokke et Miami. Enfin, la galerie organise des expositions d’art dans toute l’Europe, mais aussi au Liban, aux Emirats Arabes Unis et aux Etats-Unis.

Parallèlement à ses galeries spécialisées dans le Street Art, Néo Pop Art et Art Optique, François Chabanian, marchand d‘art depuis plus de 30 ans et collectionneur lui-même, et son fils Grégory ont la volonté de défendre leurs artistes plus pointus dans des événements exclusifs et des foires d’art internationales.

Pour sa seconde participation à la foire « Art Elysées », le groupe de galeries Bel-Air Fine Art présente des artistes internationaux et français qui abordent plusieurs grandes thématiques de l’art contemporain : la destruction, la création, l’évasion et le dialogue.

La destruction créative se retrouve au coeur du travail d’Omar Hassan et de Sandra Shashou. Malgré une technique plastique brutale, la fragilité est inhérente à leur production. La porcelaine, ce matériau fragile employée par Jeff Koons en partenariat avec la maison Bernardaud, lui a offert la possibilité de concevoir un ballon tangible et hypperréaliste tout comme les baigneuses de l’artiste internationale Carole Feuerman qui semblent être figées dans le temps.

Jean-François Rauzier, fondateur de l’hyperphotographie, conjugue l’infiniment grand et l’infiniment petit dans ses photographies afin de concevoir une image hors du temps. Au travers de prises de vues aériennes, Antoine Rose nous offre également une évasion certaine et crée une perte d’échelle synonyme d’une nouvelle vision de la plage. Quant à l’artiste Anne Valverde, elle nous invite à nous évader dans des paysages somptueux où l’écriture de lumière témoigne d’un message fort sur un fond désertique.

La force du message condensé en un seul mot a toujours été central dans la production de l’artiste internationalement reconnu Robert Indiana. Dans ses sculptures de matériaux bruts tels que l’acier et l’inox, Joseph emploie cette même force du mot et tend à introduire un dialogue sur nos références culturelles.

Adresse(s)

21, place des Vosges
750003 Paris - France

Contact

Direction | Manager :
François Chabanian

+33 (0)142726050
artfairs@belairfineart.com

belairfineart.com

N° de stand

152 A

Artistes

Joseph

Carole Feuerman

Omar Hassan

Robert Indiana

Jeff Koons

Jean-François Rauzier

Antoine Rose

Sandra Shashou

Anne Valverde

Oeuvres

Filtrer par artiste