FR / EN

HUBERTY & BREYNE GALLERY

Art


Specialized for more than 25 years in the originals of Comic Strip, Huberty & Breyne Gallery inaugurated in September 2018 a new exhibition space in the Châtelain district of Brussels. Since 2008, she is also present in Paris at 91 rue Saint-Honoré. Huberty & Breyne Gallery is today an international reference in the field of the ninth art.
Alain Huberty and Marc Breyne offer collectors a rigorous selection of original works signed by the greatest masters of the line such as Hergé, Franquin, Martin, Hubinon or Schuiten. They are also involved alongside talented comic artists who practice in other disciplines, with Philippe Geluck, François Avril, Jacques de Loustal and Jean-Claude Götting as key figures.
Alongside their activity as gallery owners, Alain Huberty and Marc Breyne offer their expertise to auctions dedicated to the world of the ninth art. The gallery showcases an artistic program centered around the dialogue between contemporary art and comics. This program is organized around solo-shows and collective exhibitions where painters, illustrators, comics writers, visual artists, photographers and sculptors combine to break down genres.

Address(es)

33, Place du Châtelain,
1050 Bruxelles

91, rue Saint-Honoré,
75001 Paris

Contact

Direction | Managers :
Alain Huberty & Marc Breyne

+32 (0)2 893 90 30
+33 (0)1 40 28 04 71
contact@hubertybreyne.com

www.hubertybreyne.com

Booth Number

-

Artists

François Avril

Philippe Geluck

Jean-Claude Götting

FR / EN

HUBERTY & BREYNE GALLERY

Art


Spécialisée depuis plus de 25 ans dans les originaux de Bande Dessinée, Huberty & Breyne Gallery a inauguré en septembre 2018 un nouvel espace d’exposition dans le quartier du Châtelain à Bruxelles. Depuis 2008, elle est également présente à Paris au 91 rue Saint-Honoré. Huberty & Breyne Gallery s’impose aujourd’hui comme une référence internationale dans le domaine du neuvième art.
Alain Huberty et Marc Breyne proposent aux collectionneurs une sélection rigoureuse d’œuvres originales signées par les plus grands maîtres du trait comme Hergé, Franquin, Martin, Hubinon ou Schuiten. Ils s’engagent également aux côtés d’artistes de talent issus du milieu de la bande dessinée qui s’exercent à d’autres disciplines, avec comme figures de proue Philippe Geluck, François Avril, Jacques de Loustal et Jean-Claude Götting.
Parallèlement à leur activité de galeristes, Alain Huberty et Marc Breyne offrent leur expertise à des ventes aux enchères dédiées à l’univers du neuvième art. La galerie met à l’honneur une programmation artistique axée autour du dialogue entre l’art contemporain et la bande dessinée. Cette programmation s’articule autour de solo-shows et d’expositions collectives où peintres, illustrateurs, auteurs de BD, plasticiens, photographes et sculpteurs s’associent pour décloisonner les genres.

Adresse(s)

33 ,Place du Châtelain,
1050 Bruxelles

91, rue Saint-Honoré,
75001 Paris

Contact

Direction | Managers :
Alain Huberty & Marc Breyne

+32 (0)2 893 90 30
+33 (0)1 40 28 04 71
contact@hubertybreyne.com

www.hubertybreyne.com

N° de stand

112 A

Artistes

François Avril

Philippe Geluck

Jean-Claude Götting