FR / EN

GALERIE INSULA

Art


Created in 2008 by Véronique Cochois, the Galerie insula is a unique meeting place with contemporary art. An innovative and demanding artistic selection but without a priori for a multidisciplinary programming - painting, photography, sculpture, engraving and drawing - where the quality of the works and the sensitivity they reveal take precedence, beyond their membership in various current currents.
The insula Gallery invites you to discover promising young talents as well as confirmed artists whom it accompanies in their projects.
Located in Paris in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés since 2011, the gallery organizes around ten exhibitions a year in its walls and regularly participates in Photo Saint-Germain and Mois de la Photo.

The lnsula gallery presents for this 2019 edition of Art Élysées a proposal combining painting and sculpture as a dive into the heart of the elements. Fluidity, transparency and light of the waterfalls of Bénédicte Plumey; power and softness of the essential shapes of the stones of Jérôme Festy; so many works that question our presence and our place within a constantly changing nature.

Address(es)

24, rue des Grands Augustins
75006 Paris - France

Contact

Direction | Manager :
Véronique Cochois

+33 (0)1 71 97 69 57
+33 (0)6 07 74 96 57

contact@galerie-insula.com

www.galerie-insula.com

Booth Number

Stand 143 A

Artists

Jérôme Festy

Bénédicte Plumey

Artworks

Filter by artist

FR / EN

GALERIE INSULA

Art


Créée en 2008 par Véronique Cochois, la Galerie Insula est un lieu singulier de rencontre avec l’art contemporain. Une sélection artistique novatrice et exigeante mais sans a priori pour une programmation pluridisciplinaire - peinture, photographie, sculpture, gravure et dessin - où priment la qualité des oeuvres et la sensibilité qu’elles révèlent, au-delà de leur appartenance à divers courants actuels.
La Galerie Insula invite à la découverte de jeunes talents prometteurs autant que d’artistes déjà confirmés qu’elle accompagne dans leurs projets.
Installée à Paris au coeur de Saint-Germain-des-Prés depuis 2011, la galerie organise une dizaine d’expositions par an dans ses murs et participe régulièrement à Photo Saint-Germain et au Mois de la Photo.

La Galerie lnsula présente pour cette édition 2019 d'Art Élysées une proposition associant peinture et sculpture comme une plongée au cœur des éléments. Fluidité, transparence et lumière des cascades de Bénédicte Plumey ; puissance et douceur des formes essentielles des pierres de Jérôme Festy ; autant d'œuvres qui questionnent notre présence et notre place au sein d'une nature en constante transformation.

Adresse(s)

24, rue des Grands Augustins
75006 Paris - France

Contact

Direction | Manager :
Véronique Cochois

+33 (0)1 71 97 69 57
+33 (0)6 07 74 96 57

contact@galerie-insula.com

www.galerie-insula.com

N° de stand

Stand 143 A

Artistes

Jérôme Festy

Bénédicte Plumey

Oeuvres

Filtrer par artiste