FR / EN

GALERIE DAVID GUIRAUD

Art

David Guiraud celebrates this year on the 10 years of the gallery in the Marais, 5 rue du Perche, after two years spent in the Swiss Village, near the Eiffel Tower. 
Today, the gallery is specialized in the photography of the 20th century and proposes exhibitions of vintage prints and represent classic and contemporary artists. David Guiraud is also for these last three years, expert-consultant with the auction house Tajan in Paris.
In 2007, the gallery had opened with an exhibition on Bert Stern and Marilyn Monroe's last photography session. For Art Elysees, the gallery plans to expose a set of representative editions of this last session, as well as Louis Stettner's symbolic images, the gallery of which represented the work these last years and which has just left us.
The gallery will also expose the rare complete set of images from the film "Daddy" by Nikki de Saint Phalle (and Peter Whitehead, in 1973), a magnificent bondage by Nobuyoshi Araki (70 x 90 cm), a unique edition of the French nuclear test of Mururoa (1971, 120 x 160 cm), and selected works of Lucien Clergue and George Dureau, whose work on the body in the 1970s, influenced R. Mapplethorpe.

Address(es)

5, rue du Perche
75003 Paris - France

Contact

Direction | Manager :
David Guiraud

+33 (0)1 42 71 78 62
+33 (0)6 15 88 48 97

info@galerie-david-guiraud.com

www.galerie-david-guiraud.com

Booth Number

Coming Soon

Artists

Bert Stern

Louis Stettner

Nobuyoshi Araki

CEA

Lucien Clergue

Niki de Saint-Phalle

George Dureau

Jefferson Hayman

Artworks

Filter by artist

FR / EN

GALERIE DAVID GUIRAUD

Art

David Guiraud fête cette année les 10 ans de la galerie dans le Marais, au 5 rue du Perche, après deux ans passés dans le Village Suisse, près de la Tour Eiffel.
Aujourd‘hui, la galerie est spécialisée dans la photographie du 20e siècle et propose des expositions de tirages vintages et représente des artistes classiques et contemporains. David Guiraud est également depuis ces trois dernières années, expert-consultant auprès de la maison de vente Tajan à Paris.
En 2007, la galerie avait ouvert avec une exposition sur Bert Stern et la dernière séance photo de Marilyn Monroe. Pour Art Elysées, la galerie prévoit d’exposer un ensemble de tirages représentatifs de cette dernière séance, ainsi que des images emblématiques de Louis Stettner, dont la galerie a représenté le travail ces dernières années et qui vient de nous quitter.
La galerie exposera également le rare jeu complet des images du film « Daddy » de Nikki de Saint Phalle (et Peter Whitehead, en 1973), un superbe bondage de Nobuyoshi Araki (70 x 90 cm), un unique tirage du test nucléaire français de Mururoa (1971, 120 x 160 cm), et des œuvres choisies de Lucien Clergue et de George Dureau, dont le travail sur le corps dans les années 1970, influença R. Mapplethorpe.

Adresse(s)

5, rue du Perche
75003 Paris - France

Contact

Direction | Manager :
David Guiraud

+33 (0)1 42 71 78 62
+33 (0)6 15 88 48 97

info@galerie-david-guiraud.com

www.galerie-david-guiraud.com

N° de stand

118 A

Artistes

Bert Stern

Louis Stettner

Nobuyoshi Araki

CEA

Lucien Clergue

Niki de Saint-Phalle

George Dureau

Jefferson Hayman

Oeuvres

Filtrer par artiste